• Support Public Television:

WUCF TV schedules Downton Abbey Marathon prior to Season 5 premiere

Posted by Jennifer Cook on

Downton Abbey returns for an epic fifth season of intimately interlaced stories centered on an English country estate—a deliciously entertaining formula that has made it the highest-rated drama in PBS history. Downton Abbey, Season 5, airs Sundays, January 4 - March 1, 2015 on MASTERPIECE on WUCF TV.

To help viewers prepare for Season 5, WUCF has scheduled air dates for Downton Abbey seasons 1-4. This will give everyone to catch up and find out what makes this show one of the most beloved on television.

Downton Abbey Season 1:

  • Episode 1:  Sunday, October 5 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 2:  Sunday, October 5 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Episode 3:  Sunday, October 12 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 4:  Sunday, October 12 at 5:00 p.m.

Downton Abbey Season 2:

  • Episode 1:  Sunday, October 19 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 2:  Sunday, October 19 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Episode 3:  Sunday, October 26 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 4:  Sunday, October 26 at 4:30 p.m.
  • Episode 5:  Sunday, October 26 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Episode 6:  Sunday, November 2 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 7:  Sunday, November 2 at 5:00 p.m.

Downton Abbey Season 3:

  • Episode 1:  Sunday, November 9 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 2:  Sunday, November 9 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Episode 3:  Sunday, November 16 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 4:  Sunday, November 16 at 4:30 p.m.
  • Episode 5:  Sunday, November 16 at 5:30 p.m.
  • Episode 6:  Sunday, November 23 at 3:30 p.m.
  • Episode 7:  Sunday, November 23 at 5:00 p.m.

Downton Abbey Season 4:

  • Episode 1:  Sunday, December 14 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Episode 2:  Sunday, December 14 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Episode 3:  Sunday, December 14 at 8:00 p.m.
  • Episode 4:  Sunday, December 14 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 5:  Sunday, December 14 at 10:00 p.m.
  • Episode 6:  Sunday, December 21 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 7:  Sunday, December 21 at 10:00 p.m.
  • Episode 8:  Sunday, December 28 at 9:00 p.m.

All of this will lead up to the Season 5 two-hour premiere of Downton Abbeyon January 4, 2015 at 9 p.m. 

Season 5 features returning stars Maggie Smith, Hugh Bonneville, Michelle Dockery, Elizabeth McGovern, Jim Carter, Laura Carmichael, Joanne Froggatt, Allen Leech, Robert James-Collier, Penelope Wilton, Phyllis Logan, Lily James, Brendan Coyle, Lesley Nicol, Sophie McShera, Samantha Bond, Ed Speleers, Kevin Doyle, Raquel Cassidy, David Robb, Tom Cullen, Julian Ovenden, Daisy Lewis, Douglas Reith, Jeremy Swift, and Andrew Scarborough.

This acclaimed ensemble is joined by guest stars Harriet Walter (Atonement), reprising her role as Lady Shackleton, and Peter Egan (Death at a Funeral), who returns as Lord Flintshire, together with completely new characters played by Richard E. Grant (Girls), Anna Chancellor (The Hour), and Rade Sherbedgia (24).

“Four wonderful seasons of Downton Abbey, each drawing a larger audience than the last, and now Series 5,”says MASTERPIECE Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton. “This is a television dream come true!”

Downton Abbey Season 5:

  • Episode 1:  Sunday, January 4 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 2:  Sunday, January 11 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 3:  Sunday, January 18 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 4:  Sunday, January 25 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 5:  Sunday, February 1 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 6:  Sunday, February 8 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 7:  Sunday, February 15 at 9:00 p.m.
  • Episode 8:  Sunday, February 22 at 9:00 p.m.

Follow Us Online!

  Twitter.png  Instagram.png  Facebook.png  Pinterest.png  EmailUs.png
Become A Member
What's On TV Now
Join Our Mailing List